Merry Christmas! I Should be Dead!

3 01 2014

Well, three weeks ago, I began my vacation and three weeks ago, I noticed the symptoms of an on-coming cold. I’ve been sick ever since. Three days ago my doctor confirmed I have a cold but he also diagnosed a sinus infection that would likely be deadly to any normal man (my words not his). The worst thing about this entire ordeal has been a terrible and persistent, head-pounding cough. For that, I have been taking medication with codeine.  The codeine effectively controls the cough, gives me a slight buzz and makes me realize, for a few hours at least, how good it feels to feel good. The bad thing is that my symptoms, including the cough, are improving. I don’t know which I’ll miss more… my codeine or the TLC I got from my wife (who by the way is now sick).

So, as I return to normal health let me say, I hope everyone had a blessed Christmas and I wish you a happy and prosperous 2014! Here are a few pictures from our family Christmas gathering. The lone non-Christmas picture is our middle son and daughter-in-law, Brooke. Brooke shot most of the pictures so naturally, she wound up not being in any of the them. They’re both middle children so they’re accustomed to being left out.

The newest member of the Taylor clan, Graecyn the shoe queen.

The newest member of the Taylor clan, Graecyn the shoe queen.

Abbie and Graecyn watching Barney on the iPad.

Abbie and Graecyn watching Barney on the iPad.

Our grandbabies: Anna, Graecyn and Abbie

Our grandbabies: Anna, Graecyn and Abbie

Hey, Babe, look what God has done for us!

Hey, Babe, look what God has done for us!

Our first-born, Brian and daughter-in-law, Rachel

Our first-born, Brian and daughter-in-law, Rachel. What a handsome couple!

Second born, Eric and Brooke. What a handsome couple.

Second born, Eric and Brooke. Another handsome couple!

Our baby, Mark and daughter-in-law, Amanda

Our baby, Mark and daughter-in-law, Amanda. And yet ANOTHER handsome couple!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

