Welcome to Your New Life, Gracie!

16 01 2012

Say hi to Graecyn!

Thanks to our middle son, Eric, and his wife, Brooke, our family grew by one more mouth last week with the birth of our third granddaughter, Graecyn Nicole Taylor. Since they live in Michigan this, of course, meant a road trip. We didn’t want the hassle of taking the dog aboard a plane so my wife and I decided to drive instead of fly. My wife, being the terrible passenger she is, would prefer to drive than ride. That suits me just fine since I don’t care to drive.

 

Eric, Gracie and Brooke

Now, usually my wife is a good driver who stays very close if not within the speed limit. And she was doing quite well until we got as far as Detroit. With another 40 or so miles to go I began to notice the speed limit no longer held much meaning for my wife. Although it was 60 mph, I looked over and we were doing 70. So I mentioned this to my wife whose response was she was just moving with the traffic. Well, the traffic must have been getting faster because she did. I checked a few miles later and we were doing 75 and then 80. The closer we got to the exit for our son’s house, the faster she drove. Thank goodness it came up when it did. Another 10 miles and we would have been going 100!  

 

We spent a wonderful five days with our son and his family. Our daughter-in-law’s parents were there as well. The house is plenty big to accommodate the 7 of us comfortably and it was good to see the in-laws again as we enjoy each other’s company. God is faithful, God is good!

 

Bath Time!

I’ll keep this post short and opt instead to share a few pictures. What kind of granddaddy would I be if I didn’t post some pictures?

 

 

 

Safe in daddy's arms

 
  

A sleeping angel

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 01 2012
Jackie Garner

Aweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee such a little doll baby

19 01 2012
Bill Taylor

And she’s as sweet as she is cute. Thanks, Jackie. Hi to Larry.

Leave a Reply

