A Rude Awakening!

13 04 2011

The Boy Whizzer

All was quiet. It was just before 4 A.M and my wife and I were sound asleep. I was suddenly awakened by a warm sensation and the sense of someone standing over me. I opened my sleepy eyes to see our son, who was four years old at the time, standing beside me looking much like le Petit Julien, or “the peeing boy” as some refer to the famous statue in Brussels. He was caught up in a dream-dreaming he was standing in front of the toilet. You can pretty much guess the rest.  

I sprang to my feet and reached for him, but he took off before I could get my hands on him. I wanted to catch him and get him into the bathroom as quickly as possible because, as any guy will tell you, once you get started, you can’t stop until you are finished. So, the race was on. Here we go at 4 o’clock in the morning, me chasing and him running, not yet awake enough to know what was going on. I chased him into his room and tried to head him off by jumping onto his bed to take a shortcut across the room. He turned and ran back the other way, still streaming with every step, and back into our room where my wife met him at the door. By the time she got him stopped it was too late; he had finished and there was a stream of number one from one end of the upstairs to the other.

They say raising boys is easier than raising girls. I never raised any girls, but I do believe that to be true. But, I would say that raising boys is a lot like raising puppies-they go through the day either sleeping, eating or wondering if what they found under the couch is edible-oh, and if you aren’t careful, they’ll pee all over you. Good luck raising your daughters!

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 04 2011
cora

That was a cute one .I liked that.

15 04 2011
Bill Taylor

I’ll let you figure out which of the boys this was.

Leave a Reply

