Geographically Challenged? You Decide!

12 11 2010

 

I left home early on a recent Sunday morning to catch a flight to Fresno, California. I arrived at around 3:30 P.M. PST but hadn’t eaten since breakfast. I decided to have an early dinner and headed out to find a restaurant close to my hotel. I came upon a Mexican fast food type place, maybe a notch above Taco Bell in ambience, but not in food quality.

As I stepped to the counter, a perky young lady, who appeared to be around 18 years old, asked what she could get for me.  I told her it was my first time so I needed a minute to look over the menu. In an attempt to help me decide, she asked me how hungry I was. I told her I was starving because I hadn’t eaten anything since I left home in North Carolina early that morning. So help me, this is true and she was as serious as a house fire. Her response was, “How long was that drive?”

The really sad thing was she was not blonde so she had nothing to blame it on. Reminded me of my sister-in-law. She isn’t blonde either.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment